2023 SSR Award Call for Nominations


An important function of the Society for the Study of Reproduction is to acknowledge individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the scientific discipline of reproductive biology.

Recognition is provided through seven awards. Please select awards below to view descriptions and specific nominating procedures.  

Carl G. Hartman Award
SSR Jansen Distinguished Leadership and Service Award
Virendra Mahesh New Investigator Award
SSR Research Award

SSR Trainee Mentoring Award
Fuller Bazer SSR International Award
Janice Bahr Junior Scientist Travel Award

Current Members of the Awards Committee are not eligible to be nominatedView current Awards Committee Members HERE. See descriptions of individual awards for any other specific requirements.

The deadline for nominations was October 1, 2022.  Award recipients will be notified in the coming weeks.